Lanao del Sur II Bacolod District school principals present accomplishment reports in SOSA

RSP Photo: Bacolod District Supervisor Hadja Sohria D. Tomawis. RSOY
BACOLOD KALAWI, Lanao del Sur: Principals and heads of public schools in the Bacolod District of Lanao del Sur II schools division have presented their respective accomplishment reports and state of their schools on July 31, 2018 in their respective State of the School Address (SOSA) held at Bacolod Central Elementary School Quadrangle. 
Bacolod District Supervisor Hadja Sohria D. Tomawis, in an interview, said that obliging public school principals to report their accomplishment for the previous years and the status of their schools through the SOSA is a laudable program of the Department of Education-Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (DepEd-ARMM) introduced by Atty. Rasol Y. Mitmug, Jr. since he became DepEd-ARMM secretary. 
LDS II Division Focal Person  Emilda P. Balt (center), LDS II Supervisor Samina Mamao (3rd from left), and  Bacolod District LDS II School Principals pose during their 2018 State of the School Address event
Supervisor Tomawis said that in the SOSA, school heads will also report about their funding i.e. the sources of money or where did the money come from, and how and where did they spend it. 
She added, they will also talk on the problems and issues their schools are facing and what solutions they can suggest. 

The SOSA is also aimed to have a school transparency board so that the money it receives from the regional office, the local government unit, barangay local government unit, or from other donors, should be put to the transparency board. 

The school heads and principals in Bacolod District who delivered their respective SOSAs as introduced by Supervisor Tomawis are: 

1. Principal Hadja Salma A. Amboloto of Bacolod Central Elementary School; 

2. Principal Asliah Biston Mabaning of Anawi Elementary School; 

3. Principal Salma D. Guiling of Pindolonan Elementary School; 

4. Principal Hadji Ali A. Edris of Raya Elementary School; 

5. Principal Honeyma A. Amboloto of Bagua-Ingud Primary School; and

6. Principal Rocaya D. Umpar of Dilibayan Primary School.

The occasion was attended by officials from the division like LDS II focal person Imelda P. Balt, Supervisor Samina Mamao and Supervisor Norfatma Alonto Yahya. It was also attended by teachers, barangay officials, men in uniforms and other stakeholders. – RSOY/RSP 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s